Student Intifada

You are invited to the panel by Solidarity Research Center on Student Intifada, on Wednesday, May 15th 2024 at 9:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM CDT/12:00 PM EDT.

 

On Nakba Day, we will convene a panel discussion on the liberated zones emerging on campuses across the world and how we can use the momentum to push for the boycott, divest, and sanction of the US-Israeli genocide machine to free Palestine, from the river to the sea.

 

Speakers include:

  • Mark Rudd, former Students for a Democratic Society and Weather Underground (confirmed)
  • Omar Barghouti, founder of Boycott, Divest, and Sanction movement (confirmed)
  • Students from liberated zones around the world (invited)

Facilitated by Yvonne Yen Liu, Solidarity Research Center

 

Date: Wednesday, May 15th 2024

Time: 9:00 to 10:30 AM PDT/11:00  AM to 12:30 PM CDT/12:00 PM to 1:30 PM EDT

 

Photo by Zongyi Wang.

RSVP

Municipalism Learning Series

1920 Hillhurst Avenue #V920
Los Angeles, California 90027
United States of America

[email protected]

(323) 539-7654

Share This