Building Power in Place: A Guide to Municipalist Organizing

Building Power in Place is an introduction to the theory and praxis of movements we describe as radical municipalist. The toolkit will share practical tips to apply municipalist strategy to your local organizing context. And, it will include key takeaways, lessons...

Intercommunalism

Intercommunalism You are invited to the fourth panel of the Municipalism Learning Series on Intercommunalism, on Wednesday, February 14th 2024 at 1:00 PM PT/3:00 PM CT/4:00 PM ET.   Intercommunalism is a theory developed by political philosopher and Black Panther...

Assembly

Assembly You are invited to the third panel of the Municipalism Learning Series on Assembly, on Thursday, 11/30/23 at 1:00 PM PT/3:00 PM CT/4:00 PM ET.   We have been gathering together since time immemorial to deliberate on problems we face, identify possible...

Municipalism and Labor

You are invited to the Municipalism and Labor panel, hosted by the Municipalism Learning Series. Workers are rising up and taking back cities from capitalists and corporations. Unions are negotiating for benefits for the community and not just members, emerging from...

The Municipalist Moment

(English) You are invited to the inaugural panel of the Municipalism Learning Series. This is the municipalist moment. The movement to gain democratic control of cities and towns is ascendant from Los Angeles to Barcelona to Jackson, Mississippi. People are crafting...