Intercommunalism

Intercommunalism You are invited to the fourth panel of the Municipalism Learning Series on Intercommunalism, on Wednesday, February 14th 2024 at 1:00 PM PT/3:00 PM CT/4:00 PM ET.   Intercommunalism is a theory developed by political philosopher and Black Panther...

Assembly

Assembly You are invited to the third panel of the Municipalism Learning Series on Assembly, on Thursday, 11/30/23 at 1:00 PM PT/3:00 PM CT/4:00 PM ET.   We have been gathering together since time immemorial to deliberate on problems we face, identify possible...

Support the 2023 Municipalism Cohort Fellowship

We launched the 2023 Municipalism Cohort Fellowship last month. 27 phenomenal grassroots organizers hailing from across the United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico were accepted to participate in our inaugural cohort. We received over 110 applications and narrowed it...

Meet the 2023 Municipalism Cohort Fellows

We’re extremely excited about our inaugural Municipalism Cohort Fellows. We accepted 27 participants, representing a number of local organizing initiatives from around the US, Canada, and Puerto Rico, including the Lucy Parsons Labs in Chicago, La Liga de...

Introducing the 2023 Municipalism Cohort Fellowship

(English) Introducing the 2023 Municipalism Cohort FellowshipThe 2023 Municipalism Cohort Fellowship is a 12-week online program, beginning on September 16th 2023 and ending December 2nd, that presents radical municipalist theory and practice to grassroots organizers...

Municipalism and Labor

You are invited to the Municipalism and Labor panel, hosted by the Municipalism Learning Series. Workers are rising up and taking back cities from capitalists and corporations. Unions are negotiating for benefits for the community and not just members, emerging from...